Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced

Indianapolis, IN: The Circle City Conference announced All-Conference Teams this morning for Boys and Girls Basketball. The teams were selected from nominations made by the coaches of the Circle City Conference teams. The teams are as follows:

Boys Basketball
Athlete School Year
Simon Banks Brebeuf Jesuit Junior
Jack Hansen Guerin Catholic Senior
Myja White Brebeuf Jesuit Senior
Kellen Schreiber Roncalli Senior
Zach Munson Guerin Catholic Senior
Andrew Williams Heritage Christian Junior
Jack Hegwood Roncalli Senior


Girls Basketball
Athlete School Year
Katlyn Gilbert Heritage Christian Senior
Hadassah Harris Heritage Christian Senior
Alana Vinson Roncalli Soph
Moira McGinley Bishop Chatard Frosh
Sydney Watkins Heritage Christian Soph
Maddie Bischoff Roncalli Frosh
Sydney Geis Guerin Catholic Senior

“The Boys All-Conference squad boasts an impressive lineup,” proclaimed Circle City Conference SID Trevor Wilson.  “Hansen and White will be playing Division I basketball next year, with Hegwood and Munson competing at the Division III level.  Schreiber is still undecided.  The top-voter earner, Simon Banks, and an All-City guard, Andrew Williams, will both be back for next year.”
“The ladies are led by unanimous choice Katyln Gilbert.  The Notre Dame-bound Gilbert was also recently named a McDonald’s High School All American.  Sydney Geis is headed to North Central College.  Hadassah Harris is undecided but is currently entertaining offers.  The majority of this group are sophomores or younger, so it should be an exciting few years forthcoming.”